Encounters wth Light

Encounters with Light is my new photographic website.

Encounters with Light

I try to remain open to encounters with light, wherever they appear; and, especially in urban and rural social landscapes, gardens and home-settings, and the activities of daily living and journeying.

I hope you find a picture you like in my galleries. It would be nice for me to find out that it is one which has become your own encounter with light through what it evokes while being looked at on a wall, a desk, a bedside table, a card or a computer screen; or, perhaps it may be a picture gifted on to someone else with the wish it may be an encounter with light for them.

If this has been the case for you, maybe you would take a moment to share something of your experience.

Equally, if you have any thoughts for developing my work, or doing something collaboratively, or would simply like to commission me to undertake a photographic project, please contact me so that we can begin a conversation and share an encounter with light.

Many thanks for taking the time to look, reflect, comment – and, maybe even purchase.

Leave a comment